I’m an Alien, My Friend.

20131204-004647.jpg

Call me deranged but I was born that way. Always on defense. Truly cancerous. I must confess that I am a walking mess. Paranoid and drawn back. Always on attack. This is who I am. I don’t know how to love myself or anyone else around me. Not completely. Fear, loneliness, and anxiety consume me. These reeling feelings revolve around me. Like, the planets orbit the moon. I am in the center. Can’t seem to escape the view. I am hanging on by a single thread. Dangling across the midnight sky. I always believed that the stars control my fate. If that is true, then why is everything starting to disengrate? Into stardust. All the little craters in the gigantic rock up above represent all of my troubles. I look at the constellations that surround me and begin to see double. I’m in a totally different galaxy than you. Who would of knew? My life on earth is a complete illusion. Some may say that I am a bit delusional. To me, all of this is erratic and people’s voices turn to static. I’m an alien, my friend. I will never be confined to this land.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

