Where do we go from here?

My heart dropped and was beating fast.

I began to lose control.

It’s things like this that make me wonder if bad karma is following me.

I feel so insecure and ridiculed.

Wondering if you even truly love me anymore.

Swallowing and wallowing in my pride.

Mixed emotions flying all across the room.

My heart tangled up in a loom.

I feel so empty, like I mean nothing.

Mistakes were made, my dear.

Where do we go from here?

My stomach was in knots.

I’ve lost all control.

Quivering inside.

You lied and you denied.

Lies are lies and I’m not buying them anymore.

I’ve had my fair share of mess ups.

But, my mind has went back and forth trying to figure out why I deserved this.

Such selfishness. 

Do we accept the love that we think we deserve?

You’ve really got some nerve.

Things like this take time, love.

It’s not only up to you, it’s up to me.

I was blinded for so long and just couldn’t see what was happening in front of me.

It’s a shame if you think this is a game.

I won’t let you let me down so easily.

I let you in and you let me down.

One thing goes wrong and then another.

Why do I even bother?

Is there anything more?

Maybe I just expect way too much.

But, it’s hard for me to trust when I feel this way.

I have to say this now or I will surely break.

My heart is starting to disintegrate.

It’s slipping through my hands and it’s all too much to grip.

Hold me close and give me your all.

Oh, this changes everything..

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on February 27, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

