Light At The End of The Day.

This cycle continues to run its course. It’s merely an excursion that sends me on a trip. Spins me around in disarray. You know what they say, come whatever may. Radioactive waves transmit through my brain. Feels like someone injected me with another shot of nova cane.

Fear is a powerful motivator. Anger is the killer. A killer that lives within me. Too much superfluous emotion dragging me down.  Oh, there’s something inside of me. Something I can feel but do not see. This is not who I aspire to be. I can’t keep anyone close for long. Sometimes, I shove them away for a concise moment. I wouldn’t say it’s intentional. I don’t truly want them to be absent.

For the longest, I truly believed that something was wrong with me. Mindless I was. Erroneous, surely mistaken. We’re all a bit disoriented. We all have our own quandaries.  We have demons that bury themselves deep in our innermost pits. But, we must not let them weigh us down.

What is it that has held me back? The more I question it, the crazier it drives me. I’m indifferent. A voice inside my head is telling me that it’s essential for me to let go. And hell, I tried. Let go, slide away.. I don’t feel alive. I just want to feel alive. Put it all behind. Store all the bad in a box and toss it away. It’s easier said than done.  Surely, there is hope for me. I don’t want to go another day remaining this way. Longing that there will be light at the end of the day. 

Image

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on February 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

