Something..

I been subsisting within my mind.

Perpetually trying to figure out where it is I belong.

Nothing makes implication anymore.

Let’s pack our bags and depart this place.

What do we have to lose?

Everything is so washed out.

Faded, jaded, I’m just trying to make it.

We’re getting older now.

Times are changing.

But, time is not running out.

I just need someone I can count on.

Can I count on you?

Will you be there when everyone else is gone?

I know I’m not easy to handle.

I’m hot and cold.

I know that tends to get old.

But, please don’t let this go.

I’m fighting a battle against myself and I’m losing.

Negative vibes have been overweighing the good lately.

I haven’t been myself and it’s killing me.

I think I’ll keep you here close by if that’s okay with you.

I don’t wanna push you away.

I wish you’d stay.

This time came sooner than I thought it would.

This is the side of me I was hoping you’d never have to see.

Just know whatever I say or do, I love you and that’s the truth.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 10, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

