What a perfect recipe for disaster.

I’m not who you seem to think I am..There’s no way you can claim to even know me. When you’ve never.. never taken the time to try. You act so ashamed and you push the blame all on me. What an awful feeling. No matter what I say. Not matter what I do. To you, I’m still the same person you once knew or thought you knew.

Someone once told me to look within and I saw nothing.. Yeah, I saw nothing. Who are you? Who are you to tell me that you know me. I don’t even know myself. When have I ever? Your negativity destroys me.. I swear, it just rips me apart. Broken into a million different little particles. Trying to piece it all back together. What a perfect recipe for disaster. 

And I try.. Oh, I do try. Can we please rewind? To a time when I felt alive. I’m awake but everything feels so strange to me. It’s almost like I am watching my life from a distance. From a completely different point of view. And it makes me question what I should do.. 

Someone once told me to look within and I saw nothing.. Yeah, I saw nothing. Who are you? Who are youuu to tell me that you know me. I don’t even know myself. When have I ever? Your negativity destroys me.. I swear, it just rips me apart. Broken into a million different little particles. Trying to piece it all back together. What a perfect recipe for disaster. 

Am I living this right? Because, if I was.. I can’t help to think that I wouldn’t be lying awake during all these restless nights.. Oh, my dreams haven’t been the same in ages.. All of my thoughts seem to just be evaporated. Somewhere lost in the atmosphere.. Oh, somewhere far off. Nothing’s clear. I just wish harmony was near. Some form of security. Because, I haven’t felt that in years.

I’m strewn out everywhere.. Here and there. This is more than I can begin to bare. 

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

