Rest in Peace..

I sure as hell don’t understand death. I suppose I can understand the concept. But, for the most part it makes no sense at all. I mean, sure it’s a natural, common part of life. I’ve never been able to comprehend why people can just die at an early age with absolute no control or say in the matter. I definitely don’t grasp how when we die.. We just completely vanish.. Disappear. It’s like we’re here and we live this life for so many years.. Doing this and doing that. Then, poof we’re gone and never return.

I heard this morning that three people from Gideon, Mo were killed in a tragic car accident last night around 10:00 p.m. Their names are as followed..

  • Dylan Cornett  (19 years old.)
  • Hayley  Cagle (16 years old.)
  • Scottie Cagle  (36 years old.)

Dylan and Hayley were dating. Hayley and Scottie were siblings. Apparently, the car accident was alcohol related. But, still yet. I wish that it didn’t have to happen the way it did. I didn’t know Hayley or Scottie. But, I remember playing with Dylan out at my great grandmother’s house when we were kids. My uncle practically raised him for a while when we were younger. Haven’t seen him in years and now won’t have the chance to ever again. Crazy, huh. My most sincere condolences go out to their families, friends, and anyone else involved.

My cousin, Christina died two years ago in a car crash due to being intoxicated. I hate that she made the decision to get into her car and drive after have been drinking. Sure, she wasn’t in her right state of mind and sure people make mistakes. But, it happens and sometimes there isn’t a damn thing we can do about it. I miss her each and every single day. My heart literally aches for her four beautiful children that she will never get to see grow up and flourish into adults someday. Also, for her husband whom she loved very much. Their lives will never be the same. My life will never be the same.

Death affects all of us in some shape or form. Whether, we have someone close to us die or not. And someday, we will depart from this universe and never.. ever return. You know. It’s insane to think that one day we will be gone. No matter how hard we try to think over the situation. It happens. We will never be able to come to a conclusion as to why these kind of things happen. But, without tragedy and misfortunes.. What would we have to build us up and make us stronger? Tragedy strikes but we have to find out ways to manage and get through it. I uh.. Just really try to remain optimistic and avoid sulking. Even when everything seems to be crumbling apart and gradually ripping away at the seams around me.. Surrounding me.

Rest in Peace: Dylan Cornett, Hayley Cagle, and Scottie Cagle. 

And.. Christina Wright. I love you. ❤

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

