Rest In Peace, John Lennon.

31 years ago on December 8th 1980.. Legend, John Lennon was killed. My idol. A soul who never really died. Your words are still flowing out across the universe. It literally makes me want to cry. I don’t understand who in the hell would want to murder him. That will forever elude me. I’ve loved The Beatles as long as I can remember. Growing up listening to them. I didn’t realize the significance of them until I grew older. And I just gradually fell in love with John Lennon’s personality and talent. He is pure genius in my eyes. He was an excellent partner to Yoko and father. He’s looked up to by so many. But, at the same time not a lot of people can really grasp him. He was a weirdo, yeah. Probably one of the most eccentric human beings. I can relate to him on many levels so I don’t personally find him all that complex. I would honestly say if I were anyone in a past life, it would be him. It’s like our thoughts are intertwined sometimes. The thought, time, and creativity that he poured into his lyrics and music will never cease to amaze me. He still leaves me speechless. Brilliant guy.. Even though, he sometimes gets criticism. He was looked at as sometimes a bit egoistic/arrogant. But, I don’t really think he was when it comes down to it. He was confident. He was a man who knew what he wanted and always stood up for what he believed in. More people should take that into consideration. He had a lot of problems and was constantly battling against himself. He did offend a lot of people with some of the comments he made in interviews and what not. But, to each their own. You know. He said it like it was and didn’t hold back one bit. I will always respect him. His childhood was sort of fucked up. And to come from where he did and make it as big as he did later on.. Well, you got to give the guy some props. He was back and forth throughout his childhood and never really had a stable home life. His mom ran off on him multiple times so he was basically raised by his Aunt who constantly cut him down and didn’t believe in him. He was different. You could tell that even at an early start. He felt things at a deeper level than the average person and had a passion for music. I think eventually his Aunt came around to the idea when she saw how much he loved music. He had a dream and he lived up to it in every way possible and beyond.. He never let anything stop him. He kept on pushing even when times got rough and look where he ended up. He ended up being the lead singer of one of the most prominent bands of all time.  John Lennon will forever be an icon. Even if you don’t necessarily like The Beatles. You have to appreciate them. They inspired so many of the artists today and have been of a great influence in the music industry. Not only the music industry but of media in general. I could seriously go on and on about my love for John Lennon. But, not even simple words would be able to express how I feel. Rest in Peace, John Lennon. ❤

Some of the most beautiful lyrics ever written..

Imagine:

Imagine there’s no heaven, it’s easy if you try.
No people below us, above it’s only sky.
Imagine all the people.
Living for today.

Imagine there’s no countries, it isn’t hard to do.
No need to kill or die for and no religions too.
Imagine all the people.
Living life in peace.

You may say I’m a dreamer.
But I’m not the only one.
I hope someday you’ll join us.
And the world will live as one.

Imagine no possessions I wonder if you can.
No need for greed or hunger a brotherhood of man.
Imagine all the people.
Sharing for the world.

You may say I’m a dreamer.
But I’m not the only one.
I hope someday you’ll join us.
And the world will live as one.

You may say I’m a dreamer.
But I’m not the only one.
Take my hand and join us.
And the world will live, will live as one.

“There are two basic motivating forces: fear and love. When we are afraid, we pull back from life. When we are in love, we open to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first, in all our glory and our imperfections. If we cannot love ourselves, we cannot fully open to our ability to love others or our potential to create. Evolution and all hopes for a better world rest in the fearlessness and open-hearted vision of people who embrace life.”-John Lennon.

“If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.”-John Lennon.

“Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see.”-John Lennon.

“Our society is run by insane people for insane objectives. I think we’re being run by maniacs for maniacal ends and I think I’m liable to be put away as insane for expressing that. That’s what’s insane about it.”-John Lennon.

“You don’t need anybody to tell you who you are or what you are. You are what you are!”-John Lennon.

“I’m not going to change the way I look or the way I feel to conform to anything. I’ve always been a freak. So I’ve been a freak all my life and I have to live with that, you know. I’m one of those people.”-John Lennon.

“I believe in everything until it’s disproved. So I believe in fairies, the myths, dragons. It all exists, even if it’s in your mind. Who’s to say that dreams and nightmares aren’t as real as the here and now?”-John Lennon.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

