So long.

How did I get so comfortable with being alone?

How did I just up and walk away from everything I once knew?

Or thought I knew..

It’s all went astray.

Since, when did I grow so negative and cold?

Washed up.. Can’t seem to get shit right.

It’s all became a very heavy overload.

I completely forgot and thought for the longest that I lost my ability to feel.. Anything.

Maybe, I think too much.

Or not enough.

Maybe, I’ll stay or maybe I’ll go.

But, if I stay. I won’t stay long.

Depart from this madness that;s became a routine for the so called ordinary.

It’s gotten crazy.

And I’m growing a bit lazy.

Everything is faded, drained out, and getting hazy.

They all say it’s best if I stay just for awhile to collect my thoughts.

The only thing I want to collect is my bags so I can be on my way out of here.

It’s surely close but not damn near enough.

I’m feeling that it’s time to undress.

Undress myself from these barriers that have been piled on over me over again and again.

I can never win.

Sure, I care but I don’t think I’ll miss it.

This place.

These people.

I’m moving on.

So long. So long. So long.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

