5/11/11

This has been on my mind, heart, and soul for days.. I hate what Christianity has turned into. I seriously just hate the term, “Christian” these days. Oh, and the word “Religious.” I hate that word too. With a passion. I hate when someone asks me what religion I fall into. None. I’m spiritual. That’s it. No if, and, or anything. And I just love the reaction that I receive when I tell them that I’m just spiritual. They usually reply with, “No, I mean are you Baptist.. or what?” Why does it always have to come down to the categories that “the people” have created. It’s almost like everyone has it embedded in their heads that you have to fall under a certain type of religion. That’s just stupidity. Conformity. It always comes down to conformity. People need to stop conforming to this and that. In the long run.. Religion doesn’t save you. Spirituality does. Oh, and you can’t be saved unless you are willing to be saved. So, all these so called “Christians” that go around trying to tell everyone else how to live their lives.. Well, they need to cut it out. Inspire. All you can do is inspire and spread the word of God. With saying that.. I don’t mean going up to someone and saying, “Hey, you need to come to my church sometime.” I mean it’s cool to invite someone to your church. But, church isn’t what saves you either. I also hate when someone says, “Oh, I go to church. So, that makes me a Christian.” WRONG. If you’re not acting up to the part then who are you to call yourself a Christian? Let’s break it down.. Christian is being CHRIST like. Like, the majority of people that I see claiming to be “Christians” do not act like they should. I mean.. I’m going to be real. I’m not claiming to be anything but spiritual. I mess up all the time and I’m kind of rebellious. And I cuss a lot. I sin every single day. I will tell anyone that. Because, it’s the truth. I have no reason to be fake. I know where I stand spirituality. And God knows where I stand there. Not you. Or anyone else. I know that I could always improve. We all could. I just do not understand why people act so ignorant. I’m not trying to correct anyone or offend anyone for that matter. I’m just putting it out there that it shouldn’t come down to what religion you fall under, or if you go to church, or whatever else. And I’m not trying to act like I am better than anyone. Because, I’m not. I’m no better than you. You’re no better than me. It just is what it is. Let it be. But, umm. On a serious note.. It just makes me sick how the terms, “Christian” and “Religious” have been thrown around. And just for that.. I don’t ever claim to be either of those. Spirituality. That’s what really matters. You don’t have to go to church to be spiritual. But, it is nice to have that sense of comfort from the people around you and the encouragement. But, if you don’t personally feel comfortable in a church setting.. Then, that’s okay. Oh, and for all you non-believers. I’m not criticizing any of you either. You are who you are. I’m not going to be judgmental unless I am in the place to be that way.. Which, none of us really are. Oh.. Yeah. And another thing. I don’t like when “Christians” try to like literally force their beliefs onto someone else. A person isn’t going to chance their ways unless they want to. So, instead of being all harsh on them.. Inspire them with kind words.  All these so called “Christians” need to get real and swallow their pride.  It pathetic. The main point.. Be yourself in every aspect. Don’t conform to anything. Do what YOU believe is right and live up to that.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on May 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

