5/7/11

What the hell am I doing? Chaos. Madness. Pandemonium. Such mobocracy. So much confusion. What am I distraught about? I’m honestly not even sure. Everywhere that I look.. I see ordinary people. Drives me crazy. I’ve never known so much disregard. They follow the rules and I rebel. Call me insane. But, what exactly is insanity?

I love receiving all the smirks and sneers. I’m just kicking it in high gear. I’m fucking weird, I know. Tell me something that I don’t know. I don’t want to be like you. Or him. Or her. The truth is I just simply don’t care. I’m not here to share. Or give. I’m here to live. Someday, I will be dead. And possibly living in your head. What will I leave behind?

I say what I want. You bite your tongue. I will never hold back. Envy. Bitterness. So vile. Get real. Get right. Stop searching for some unknown light. Why conform? Deviate. Just go follow after them. That’s what you’re best at, right? So insecure that you have to pretend to be someone else?

You don’t even know who you are anymore. All is good. Just follow some more. I mean.. Who’s keeping score? I’ll sit back and watch. Scratch that. I’ll probably be out being real. Being ominous. I’m inscrutable. I’m far out. And maybe a bit horrific. Do you want me to tell you what you are?

Maybe I’ve said too much. Or maybe not enough. You’ve lost your sense of self. I’m cultivating mine.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

