2/27/11

“Time keeps on slipping. Into the future.” That’s a quote from a Pink Floyd, just saying. I can’t seem to grasp how crucial it is to make the best of what you have in front of you. Well, not necessarily right there directly in front of you. But, you know what I mean. I’m not going to sit here and rant on. Because, I’m guilty of taking advantage of what I have. We all do it. But, this has seriously been on my heart more than anything lately. Time goes by so quickly. To be completely honest, I have no idea what the hell I’m going to do after I graduate. I have plans but nothing really reliable. It’s kind of over whelming to think about. I’ve got so much to learn. It’s outrageous. I can’t even begin to tell you how much of a fool I have been lately. I give a little and take, take, take. I think of myself more than I do about the people who really matter. I’m a bit egotistic. Haughty, conceited, arrogant.. I think all of those words could be used to describe myself most of the time. I’m not trying to pity myself and I don’t feel any remorse for myself. I wish I weren’t so big headed sometimes. It’s something that I’ve really been trying to work on. I guess the point is I tend to over look the precious things in my life. When you get older, time seems to go by faster. I need to start being more appreciative. No big deal.. When I sit here and really think. I’m not that less fortunate. I have a good family, friends, and boyfriend. I don’t understand why I get so carried away with myself and just take things for granted. I hate that about myself. It’s something that I have to work on little by little.. In order to really change myself, I have to give it my all.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on March 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

