12/8/10. Life is one big beauty contest after another.

Life is one big fucking beauty contest after another. Yeah, that’s definitely true. Everyone is so concerned about how they look and how other people will perceive them. Why the hell is it such a big deal? We are so judgmental. We see someone that looks a little rough and we usually automatically make preconceptions about them. We all do it from time to time. So, don’t tell me that you don’t. It’s our nature. I just wish the human mind wasn’t so critical.

Some have good looks. Others don’t. I mean that’s just how it is. To criticize someone for their appearance isn’t right. It’s not like we can control how we come out. I mean most people have this mindset that they have to do this or that to be accepted. I dress according to what suits me. Not you. Nor anyone else.

Looks.. Wow. It really is over-rated. Do you people expect everyone to be an example of perfection? Perfection? It doesn’t exist. We all have flaws. Some have more than others. That’s okay. It just doesn’t give you a reason to look at someone funny and be condemning.

Okay, I’m not saying I don’t ever judge.. I do it sometimes. But, I really hate when I do it. I don’t think it’s acceptable. & I do try to keep myself from doing it. And when I do it, I’m usually just joking. If only everyone could do that too right?.. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that you are less then what you are. & don’t get all caught up in the bullshit. It’s much easier that way.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 8, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

