12/6/10 If I let you “love” me. Be the one adored. Would you go all the way?

So, I notice that all these people that are in relationships tell each other how much they love each other.. Sometimes even only after dating a week or a month? I personally think it takes longer to say “I love you” to a person and actually mean it.. And to be honest this generation is more concerned about sex then “love.” I mean.. there are exceptions. I am an exception. I just could not be with one that tells me they love me knowing they are only trying to sugar coat me and get me into bed with them. I’m smarter than that. I’m not sure if all these girls are oblivious or just don’t care. Who knows. I just find it rather pathetic. Seeing all these 12 year olds having all this sex, new boyfriend after another, and they still want people to respect them? Ha. And one thing that just blows my mind! All these girls that say they don’t want a kid, go out and have condomless sex? That’s so dumb. If you’re mature enough to have sex than you need to do it the right way at least. Don’t get me wrong. I don’t judge unless I have a reason to. I’ve had countless guys tell me that they love me or some other lame shit. Finally, I caught on to their game. That kind of explains why I have been single for some time. Either you have respect for yourself AND for me or… It’s not going to happen. That’s understandable right? I think so.

I see all these couples that are quite young and they’ve been dating for awhile. They say they love one another. Sometimes I’m curious if they are just infatuated with each other rather than “in love”. You can usually tell when two people really love each other.

I suppose I am kind of a romantic. I don’t do the whole “lets just have a fling” kind of thing. Sure those kind of things are nice but they cause sooo much complication. I get laughed at a lot because I am still a virgin. Personally, I find it a good thing. I’m not a nun or anything.. Lol. I’m just waiting til I find someone worthy enough. Simple as that. I don’t find it wrong if a person has had sex before without being in love. Shit happens. But, when you do it excessively.. Yeah, that’s doesn’t look so good. I’m strongly opinionated on this subject and I don’t care if anyone disagrees.. I’m not going to change my mind. =)

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 6, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. People take love all too lightly nowadays. If I was to blame anything, I’d blame television, and mainstream music. And kids just not being raised right! Haha. XP
    But I have to say, I’ve seen quite a few high school romances of good friends go pretty far. And they’re honestly happy. It kinda warms my heart to see them, or hear that they’re doing well.

    I can agree with the romantic part as well. =) Had my heart broken quite a bit in high school, and afterward, so I’ve kinda been a little hopeless when it comes to love lately. But every time my three older brothers come in town, be it for thanksgiving, Christmas, or just to hang with friends, with their families in tow, it reminds me how much “that person” is going to mean to me and how amazing it’s going to be to have a family someday. And that keeps me alive and breathing. =]

    And yes. =) ❤

    • Definitely! Yeah. I’ve seen a few of my friends go far with their relationships and I do admire that.

      Awh. Well, my last boyfriend… Ugh. That’s all I have to say. I guess I broke his heart. But, I don’t think anyone would of stuck around with him the way that I did. 3 years off and on. It was ridiculous. Yeah, I agree. That’s sweet. (: ❤

Leave a Reply

