Taking Chances in L.A.

We met in L.A at a downtown bar. You were looking too good for me not to stare. I was sippin’ on some jack and coke. In the background, Tom Petty was playing. You were tall and had dark black hair. Standing there, you were having a smoke. You caught my gaze and walked towards me.

L.A, where anything was possible. Days were short and nights seemed to drag on and on. Party dresses, high heels, & lipstick. Good looking people everywhere. We were living.

Your name was Chance and you liked to sing The Blues. You smelled like ciggs and had whiskey on your breath. You were the kind of man that my folkes tried to keep me away from. I just wanted you to be mine. You grabbed my hand and we danced the night away. I was in a daze.

L.A, where anything was possible. Days were short and nights seemed to drag on and on. Party dresses, high heels, and lipstick. Good looking people everywhere. We were living.

I didn’t know it then. But, you stole my heart and soul. I wasn’t ever letting go.

^ Just something that I wrote tonight. This is kind of a rough draft of it. I’ll probably go back & add more, etc. This is on my website, showing proof that I wrote it. So, don’t copy it or claim that you wrote it. Thanks. (:

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

