12/1/10

Today is the first day of December.  Like I said in my last blog. Time flies!

Oh, Southeast Misery. Great place to be living huh? Seems like a lot of people around here are so close minded. That urks me. It’s difficult for a person like me to be myself without getting looked at funny. Haha. I’m one of those people that don’t like to do simple. I like wearing weird clothes, shoes, makeup, etc that I know other people won’t be. & I just love when I’m wearing something different.. I get weird looks or there’s always that person that says something cocky. Sorry I’m not like all of the others. Why would I want to be? We are our own individuals and we should be able to express ourselves any way that we want to without all the bullshit. I’ve always been a firm believer in being myself.

I love fashion. I dress according to my mood usually. If I’m wearing something really simple and plain.. That probably means I wasn’t in the best mood while getting ready that morning or whatever. One thing I have noticed.. The younger crowd, they just follow after what everyone else is wearing. If no one else is wearing something, they aren’t going to.. I also find this funny. A person can be wearing something and it’s not in style yet.. So, of course. Everyone is going to think it’s weird. But, when it becomes popular.. Suddenly, everyone likes it. For example. Skinny jeans. A few years back.. If you wore skinny jeans you were stereotyped as “emo”. I really don’t find it right to stereotype someone according to what they wear. I don’t find it right to stereotype anyone in general.

I hate seeing everyone wearing the same thing and dressing like mimics. Come on now. Spice it up. If you like what you’re wearing, that’s fine. But, if you’re just wearing it because everyone else is.. That’s ignorant. Hence, that’s why I wear what I like. I could care less if the person across the room likes what I’m wearing it. They aren’t the one who is wearing it. If you’re reading this, I hope you take something out of it. Always be yourself and do what makes you happy.

About mollyellarae12

What might have been is an abstraction. Remaining a perpetual possibility.. Only in a world of speculation. What might have been and what has been.

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Something I learned early as well.
    I find it funny to watch everyone change with the trends, and still claim originality.

Leave a Reply

